Catch up

All this week I have been feeling annoyed with myself for not posting last week. I started something and it felt a little too raw. I have a lot of writing like that sitting in folders on WordPress and my notes in my phone. Sometimes it’s hard to know what to share and what to wrestle with.

So to play catch-up I decided to share a poem I wrote this week in a quiet moment.

Are you fragile God?

Are you incapable of receiving my failures, my rage?

Why do I paint you this way?

I believe You are the creator of all things.

The giver of life.

The One with open arms.

And yet I turn away when I fail, when I rage. I take the load of reputation. I carry what is not mine.

Lord, help me to believe that I am worthy of your embrace when I am weak. That I am worthy of love. That we all are.

I teach this to my kids over and over. I offer this lesson to them.

Teach it to me Lord. That the sweetest thing to you is any child of Yours turning their face away from shame and towards You.

This view doesn’t get old. Check out that moon

Leave a comment